top of page

2017 Beauty Faves


So now we're almost out of the first month of 2018 (how surreal) which has been a VERY busy one, I was thinking about my next blog post… I decided to do 2017 beauty favourites! This features products that I have used for quite a while or products that I have newly discovered in 2017.

1: Vitamin E BodyShop cleanser and toner, I've been using this product for quite a number of months now and it is dreamy, it leaves my skin feeling so smooth and clear of any excess makeup or dirt. I cannot recommend these two products enough to anyone that's wanting to try a new skin regime, you will not be disappointed!

2: Soap and Glory Peaches And Clean Deep Cleansing Milk. I have used this for a few years now and I LOVE it. I use it in the bath/shower as an alternative to the body shop cleanser. It removes makeup easily and makes your face feel super clean and soft.

3: Benefit blusher, I have used this product for years and have always loved it, however when I went to buy a new one the one I had used was no longer available. (that's how long I’ve used it for) So after speaking to the beauty consultant she showed me a few different ones similar to the one I was describing and she came up with the colour Dandelion, I LOVED it! I actually prefer it to the one I had been using previously, it has a slight shimmer to it but not so much that it looks like pure glitter.

4: Eyelure no 70 eyelashes, I don’t even know what to put about these, they’re my go to eyelash and suit me perfectly, I never really wear heavy make up as it doesn’t suit me so these eyelashes match my make up vibe perfectly. They’re very natural but give me the thickness and volume I want to finish off my make up look. Perfect for a daytime or evening look for anyone I would say!

5: Younique moodstruck mascara, sticking with the eyelash theme I thought I would include this mascara, it’s a thick mascara that makes your lashes look long and full. You can use this mascara on its own, you don’t need to apply more than one mascara which before I got this mascara I used to do. It’s perfect for if you're in a rush.

6: Revolution brow pomade eyebrow gel in soft brown, this is another product that is one of my go to’s. My eyebrow hairs are very thin and fair and without brow product I don’t really have any eyebrows so this product does exactly what I want, I’m able to create the look of little hairs to create a natural eyebrow look rather than two black slugs on my face, which no-one wants, I’m always overly satisfied with this product!

7: L’Oréal infallible mattifying foundation in colour 12 Natural Rose. I have tried most of L’Oréal’s foundations but this is my fave, it’s got full coverage with a Matt finish. It’s perfect for through the day or the night, you can layer it up for an even fuller coverage.

8: Zara femme perfume, this perfume from Zara is the nicest fragrance for every day I get sick of buying gorgeous perfume and using it for throughout the day and then when it gets to an evening I feel like I don’t have any perfume to wear because I’ve overworn it for through the day, this perfume is around £12.99 and is a bargain for how long it lasts, the size of the bottle and the fragrance. An absolute winner in my eyes!

9: Lancome La vie est belle perfume. The BEST perfume ever! I don’t really know what else to say about this perfume, it’s just one of my faves that I discovered in 2017. It’s quite sweet and floral.

10: Megan Mckenna’s bouncy blow-dry by Easilocks, so for Christmas Joe (my boyfriend) bought me the Megan Mckenna’s bouncy blow-dry hair extensions, I have never ever used extensions before so when I received them I was apprehensive to try them out! I had mentioned that Id like to try them out but never expected to get them as a Christmas present, he bought them in the shade Ash Blonde and it is PERFECT and the quality of the hair is unreal! Easilocks offer a free colour match consultation through Instagram which Joe used before buying them for me. The extensions come in two parts a short piece and a long piece (14 inches & 22 inches) they are already blow dried so all you have to do is blow dry or curl your hair to match the style, the pieces can be clipped together and worn if you are wanting a very thick style or worn separately, since receiving them I’ve only used the long piece but I loved the volume and style it gave me and it was SUPER easy!

Leah x

(links for all products are below)

https://www.thebodyshop.com/en-gb/range/vitamin-e/c/c00117

https://www.soapandglory.com/peaches-and-cleantm-deep-cleansing-milk

https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/uk/en-gb/product/dandelion-brightening-finishing-powder

https://www.eylure.com/product/volume-070/

https://www.youniqueproducts.com/products/view/US-11102-02#.WmyXAq2cbLY

https://www.superdrug.com/Makeup-Revolution/Makeup-Revolution-Eyebrow-Pomade-Caramel-Brown/p/713029

http://www.loreal-paris.co.uk/products/make-up/face/foundation/infallible-24h-matte-foundation-10-porcelain/

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/zara-femme-eau-de-toilette-200-ml-p20048439.html

https://www.lancome.co.uk/perfume/women-s-perfumes/la-vie-est-belle/la-vie-est-belle---eau-de-parfum/313013-LAC.html

https://shop.easilocks.com/collections/megans-bouncy-blow

bottom of page